Resources

National & International Mycological Clubs

North American Mycological Association – www.namyco.org
Mycological Society of America – www.msafungi.org
International Mycological Association - www.ima-mycology.org

Texas Mushroom Clubs

Central Texas Mycological Society - www.centraltexasmycology.org
Gulf Coast Mycological Society –www.gsmyco.org

Mushroom Identification Online Resources

Mushroom Expert - www.mushroomexpert.com
Mushroom Observer – www.mushroomobserver.org
iNaturalist – www.inaturalist.org
Fungal Diversity Survey (FunDIS) – www.fundis.org
Healing Mushrooms – www.healing-mushrooms.net/texas
Texas Mushrooms - www.texasmushrooms.org
MyCoPortal - mycoportal.org
CrustFungi - www.crustfungi.com

Printed Publications

Mushrooms of the Gulf States: A Field Guide to Texas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Alabama, and Florida by Alan E. Bessette, Arleen R. Bessette, David P. Lewis (2019)

Mushrooms of the Southeastern United States by Alan E. Bessette, William C. Roody, Arleen R. Bessette, Dail Dunaway (2007)

Texas Mushrooms: A Field Guide by Van and Susan Metzler (A bit outdated.. published in 1992)
Amanitas of North America by Britt Bunyard and Jay Justice (2020)

North American Boletes: A Color Guide to the Fleshy Pored Mushrooms by Alan E. Bessette, William C. Roody, Arleen R. Bessette (2000)

A Mushroom Word Guide by Robert M. Hallock, PhD

Polypores and Similar Fungi of Eastern and Central North America By Alan E. Bessette, Dianna G. Smith, and Arleen R. Bessette (Sept. 2021)

Sponsors

Texas Fungus – www.texasfungus.com

Texas Mycology – www.texasmycology.com

Love's Way – www.lovesway.info

Alluded Nature – www.alludednature.com

Unicorn Grow Bags – www.unicornbags.com

Pegasus Bags – www.pegasusbags.com

 

Partners

North Texas Master Naturalist Program

Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Office
6820 LBJ Fwy
Suite #3200
Dallas, TX
75204   https://public.ntmn.org/

Texas A&M Agrilife Extension

Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Office
6820 LBJ Fwy
Suite #3200
Dallas, TX
75204

https://dallas-tx.tamu.edu/

Contact

Social Media

Address

 

1301 Bardin Road

PO Box 180086,

Arlington, Texas 76096

Subscribe to NTMA's Newsletter,
The Fungi Times!

Join with your email address to stay up to date with upcoming classes, forays, and more.